Virat Kohli, R Ashwin nominated for ICC Men’s Player of the Decade

Indian cricketer Virat Kohli and Ravichandran Ashwin have been nominated for the International Cricket Council’s (ICC) Men’s Player of the Decade award.

Apart from Kohli and Ashwin, Joe Root (England), Kane Williamson (New Zealand), Steve Smith (Australia), AB de Villiers (South Africa), and Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka) were also nominated in a seven-player list on Tuesday.

The full list of nominations was announced on Tuesday on the official website of ICC and the winners will be decided on the basis of the number of votes a player receives.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our YouTube ChannelOur Facebook PageOur Twitter PageOur LinkedIn PageOur Instagram PageOur Whatsapp NumberYour Idea