India News

UP Government Asks To Former Chief Ministers Of UP To Evacuate Bungalows

Uttar Pradesh’s State Property Department has issued notices to the former six Chief Ministers, who have been occupying sprawling government bungalows in Lucknow, and asked them to evacuate the same in 15 days as per a Supreme Court order.

A senior official of the State Property Department said in the interaction that the notices are being issued and it will be reached to all the former Chief Ministers.

Six former chief ministers who have government bungalows in the high-security VVIP zone in the state capital include Samajwadi Party patriarch Mulayam Singh Yadav, SP chief Akhilesh Yadav, BSP chief Mayawati, ND Tiwari, BJP leaders Rajnath Singh and Kalyan Singh.

It is marked that the Supreme Court earlier this month said that the former chief ministers of Uttar Pradesh cannot stay in the government bungalow. The apex court said that after demitting office by public servants it is equal with a common man.

The court had pronounced this verdict during a hearing on the petition filed by the NGO called Lok Prahari. In the petition, challenge the amendments made by the Akhilesh Yadav government to the Uttar Pradesh Ministers (Salary Allowance and Other Provisions) Act, 1981.

It is known, Samajwadi Party supremo Mulayam Singh Yadav met the Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath at his residence located at 5 Kalidas Marg. Yadav discussed the issue of government bungalows on the Vikramaditya Marg here allotted to him and his son Akhilesh Yadav as former chief ministers.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our YouTube ChannelOur Facebook PageOur Twitter PageOur LinkedIn PageOur Instagram PageOur Whatsapp NumberYour Idea