Cricket News Sports

SRH Captain Kane Williamson Top In The Race Of Orange Cap Holder

The highest run-getter throughout the season in the Indian Premier League (IPL) is awarded the orange cap. The tradition to award cap was started a week after the start of the first season of IPL on 25 April 2008. The overall leading run-scorer at the end of the tournament wins the actual Orange Cap award on the day of the season’s final.

Kane Williamson now scored 685 runs in the tournament. Delhi Daredevils Rishabh Pant remains in the second spot with 684 runs in the IPL season 11 and if we talk about 3rd leading run scorer KL Rahul of Kings XI Punjab scores 659 runs in 14 matches, who failed to score big runs against CSK on Sunday.

Brendon McCullum became the first player to wear the Orange Cap, and Shaun Marsh was the first winner of the orange cap award.

Previous year SRH’s captain David Warner scored 641 runs from 14 innings at an average of 58.27 with this performance he had won the orange cap.

A legendary batsman, Matthew Hayden become the second batsman to flaunt the illustrious ‘Orange Cap’ in 2009.

A legendary batsman, Sachin Tendulkar got his 1st orange cap in 2010.

Indian Captain Virat kohli became the first player to cross the 900-run match in a single edition of IPL in 2016 and also won the Orange Cap in the same year. Virat Kohli is at the top of the list for making most runs in a season of IPL. A record of for most centuries in a season is also in Kohli’s card. He had scored 4 hundreds in IPL -2016.

This year, highest run getter SRH captain Kane Williamson’s performance once again will win orange cap.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our YouTube ChannelOur Facebook PageOur Twitter PageOur LinkedIn PageOur Instagram PageOur Whatsapp NumberYour Idea