India News

Kumaraswamy and Parameshawara Take Oath As Chief Minister And Deputy CM In Karnataka

Chief Minister JDS leader HD Kumaraswamy took oath along with his Deputy Chief Minister of Karnataka, Congress’ G Parameshwara against the backdrop of Karnataka’s imposing Vidhan Sabha in the presence of more than a dozen non-BJP leaders from across the country.

Karnataka sees its second swearing in ceremony in less than a week after BJP’s BS Yedurappa resigned on saturday minutes before the floor test in the state assembly.

The result of Karnataka election BJP has 104 seat, Janta Dal (Secular) JDS (38)Seat and Indian National Congress has 78 seat with the alliance of JD(S) and INC HD Kumaraswamy elected as chief minister of Karnataka.

“Congratulations to Shri HD Kumaraswamy and Shri G Parameshwar on taking oath as the Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister of Karnataka. I hope, Karnataka will move forward towards peace, progress and prosperity under the new Govt,” Home Minister Rajnath Singh tweeted.

“There will a delicate balance to running this government, the Congress have their ideas and I have mine. We will work towards both of them. You will come to know of it all when my government presents a new budget. I already have a blueprint on how to waive farmer loans. Let’s now keep the politics aside and work towards the state’s development. My office will be open 24 hours for you to come and report on where we have gone wrong. There is no one more adjustable than G Parameshwara, who is the deputy CM. I can guarantee you that any difference of opinion will be solved within minutes,” said Karnataka Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our YouTube ChannelOur Facebook PageOur Twitter PageOur LinkedIn PageOur Instagram PageOur Whatsapp NumberYour Idea