Cricket Sports

Chennai Super Kings beat Sunrisers Hyderabad to win 2018 IPL final

Chennai Super Kings made a remarkable comeback to the Indian Premier League after they defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad in the final on Sunday to lift their third IPL title.

No team had ever beaten another team four times in a single IPL season but Chennai Super Kings manage to do that by  beat Sunrisers Hyderabad four time in this year’s IPL 2018

Shane Watson started slowly but as soon as he got the measure of of pitch & he just took apart the  Hyderabad bowling line up, not sparing even Rashid Khan who was the star bowler for Sunrisers throughout the tournament.

Aussie become  only the second player to score century at final plus first in winning cause. Chasing 179, CSK overhauled the target in 18.3 overs, scoring 181/2, and winning by eight wickets. All thanks to Watson fireworks with the bat.Watson and Raina added 117 runs for the second wicket.

Sunrises captain Kane Williamson won the Orange cap with 735 runs from 17 matches,Andrew Tye won the Purple cap with 24 wickets from 14 matches and Sunil Narine was awarded the Most Valuable Player.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our YouTube ChannelOur Facebook PageOur Twitter PageOur LinkedIn PageOur Instagram PageOur Whatsapp NumberYour Idea