BCCI nominates 4 players for Khel Ratna, Arjuna Award

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Saturday nominated four Indian players for Khel Ratna and Arjuna Award.

BCCI has nominated India opener Rohit Sharma for the prestigious Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award 2020 while pacer Ishant Sharma, Shikhar Dhawanand India women’s cricketer Deepti Sharma have been nominated for the Arjuna Awards.

The players have been nominated as per the guidelines mentioned by the sports ministry, who had sought invitations for the respective awards with the period of consideration beginning January 1, 2016 till December 31, 2019.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our YouTube ChannelOur Facebook PageOur Twitter PageOur LinkedIn PageOur Instagram PageOur Whatsapp NumberYour Idea