Ajinkya Rahane becomes first recipient of Mullagh Medal

India stand-in captain Ajinkya Rahane became the first recipient of the prestigious Mullagh Medal after India beat Australia by 8 wickets in the second Test match in Melbourne.

Johnny Mullagh Medal is a tribute to honour the captain of Australia’s first sporting team to tour internationally.

Cricket Australia had earlier announced that the Player of the match of the Boxing Day Test will be awarded with Mullagh Medal.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our YouTube ChannelOur Facebook PageOur Twitter PageOur LinkedIn PageOur Instagram PageOur Whatsapp NumberYour Idea