India News

4 Lok Sabha And 10 Assembly Bypoll Seats Results

The Election Commission on Thursday announced the results of bypolls to four Lok Sabha seats and 10 Assembly seats across 10 states.

Uttar Pradesh’s Kairana Assembly seat, Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) candidate Tabassum Hasan won the bypolls. BJP’s Mriganka Singh was Hasan’s nearest opponent.

Maharashtra Palghar Lok Sabha bypoll Bhartiya Janta Party’s candidate Rajendra Gavit won the seat with 44,589 votes.

Maharashtra’s Bhandara-Gondiya Maha Lok Sabha bypoll won the Madhukar Kukde candidate of National Congress Party(NCP) while Hemant Patle had fought on the BJP ticket.

The results of the two Lok Sabha seats — Palghar and Bhandara-Gondiya — in Maharashtra are important for all four major political parties – BJP, Shiv Sena, Congress and NCP – as the outcome is likely to have a bearing on their future course.

In Nagaland, Naga People’s Front (NPF) party is leading by over 11,000 votes. Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) is trailing.

Uttar Pradesh Noorpur Assembly bypoll Samajwadi Party candidate Naeem-UI-Hasan won with 6211 votes.

The Rashtriya Janta Dal won the Bihar’s Jokihat Assembly bypoll trouncing Janata Dal (United) by a margin of 41,000 votes, Murshid Alam of JD(U) faced the defeat at the hands of RJD’s Shahnawaz Alam

Left Democratic Front (LDF’s)Saji Cherian won Chenganur (Kerala) assembly bypoll with a margin of 20,956 votes over United Democratic Front’s (UDF) D Vijayakumar.

Trinamool Congress won Maheshtala (West Bengal) assembly seat candidate name is Dulal Chandra Das.

BJP’s nominee Munni Devi Shah won the Uttarakhand Tharali Assembly bypoll defeating INC candidate Jeetram.

Congress candidate Hardev Singh Ladi won the Punjab Shahkot Assembly bypoll. Meghalaya Ampati Assembly bypoll The Congress successfully retained the Ampati Assembly seat in Meghalaya, Miani D Shira won this seat.

Maharashtra Palus-Kadegaon Assembly bypoll: Congress’ Vishwajeet P Kadam was on May 14 announced elected unopposed in Palus-Kadegaon Assembly bypoll.

Congress candidate Muniratna has won from Rajarajeshwari Nagar (Karnataka) assembly constituency.

Jharkhand`s Gomia and sili Assembly both the assembly has won the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) Seema Devi of JMM defeated nearest rival Sudesh Mahto of AJSU for Silli assembly seat.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our YouTube ChannelOur Facebook PageOur Twitter PageOur LinkedIn PageOur Instagram PageOur Whatsapp NumberYour Idea